CALIFORNIA DRUNK DRIVING LAW
 CALIFORNIA'S MOST RECOGNIZED RESOURCE


FREE CONSULTATION: 888-938-4911

Peer Reviews - Barry T. Simons

FOLLOW US ON GOOGLE+













Peer Reviews - Barry T. Simons

ATTORNEY BARRY T. SIMONS

Phillip Goff, Criminal Defense Attorney in KingsvilleTX - 4 months ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

I endorse this lawyer. Barry is clearly outstanding in the profession.



John Thornton
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
Santa CruzCA - 6 months ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

I endorse this lawyer.



Jon Artz
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
Los AngelesCA - 7 months ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

Barry is a great trial attorney and an expert on legal issues such as the reasonableness of forcing a blood draw. He was creative in taking a case which he won on behalf of his client, that the procedures used by a police agency in O.C. violated the Fourth Amendment by requiring blood and not allowing the statutory choice of blood or breath. Barry is a true constitutional scholar.



Lynn Gorelick
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
HaywardCA - Over 1 year ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

I endorse this lawyer.



Brett Schandelson
, Personal Injury Lawyer in 
MissoulaMT - Over 1 year ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

My experience with Barry is through the National College for DUI Defense, where he is a highly respected member. I have also met and seen Barry present at numerous DUI related CLEs around the country. I highly recommend him as DUI attorney.



Zaki Ali
, Criminal Defense Attorney in 
AndersonIN - About 2 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

There isn't much that I can say about Barry Simons that would give his excellent reputation any more merit. I am happy to endorse him, but its not endorsements that motivate an attorney like Barry. Its his clients and the fight for their rights. He is a tireless advocate and strong and powerful presence when they need it most. Californianeeds an attorney like him. Other attorneys need an attorney like him. He is happy to share his wealth of knowledge with us. That's kind of a rare thing these days. I gladly endorse his work.



Okorie Okorocha
, Employment / Labor Attorney in 
Studio CityCA- Almost 3 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

Barry is one of California's leading authorities on DUI defense.



James Balagia
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
San AntonioTX - Almost 4 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

What an honor to endorse my friend and mentor Barry Simons as one of the best criminal defense attorneys in the United States. Barry is one of the driving forces nationally in trial strategy, jury analysis and cutting edge representation of those charged with a criminal offense. Barry has the trial experience, legal knowledge and a total dedication to our field that you need next to you in a courtroom. I have attended numerous seminar presentations by Barry and have always gained insight that improved my courtroom performance. Barry has a reputation for the highest ethical standard in our industry and he demands excellence in his staff and of himself. Without hesitation I encourage you to make Barry your first choice in the courtroom. Feel free to contact me at jamie@dwidude.com with any additional questions. Jamie "DWI Dude" Balagia, San AntonioTexas.



W. McKinney
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
HoustonTX - About 4 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

Barry Simons is one of the best DWI lawyers in the country. Having been Dean of the National College for DUI Defense, Barry exemplifies professional excellence in the defense of his clients and promotion of the profession. If I was facing a DWI charge in California, Barry would be at the top of a very short list of lawyers I would consider to represent me or a loved one.



Victor Carmody
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
FlowoodMS - About 4 years ago 

Relationship:
 Worked together on matter

I have personally known Barry Simons for 20 years as a friend and associate in the National College of DUI Defense.We have worked together on several DUI programs and publications of national application to the practice of DUI defense.I know him to be of the highest moral character and a true genius in the defense of his clients. He is a stalwart in the truest meaning of the term and I count him as a close friend.



Edward Fiandach
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
RochesterNY - About 4 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

I endorse this lawyer's work. Barry is one of the preeminent DUI/DWI practitioners in the nation. Further, Barry is undoubtedly the most technologically savvy attorney in the nation when it comes to practicing in this area. I would not hesitate to have him represent myself or a loved one.



Jesse Beale
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
WoodbridgeVA - About 4 years ago 

Relationship:
 Other

I have known Barry Simons for more than 15 years through the National College for DUI Defense. Barry is one of the top DUI lawyers in the country and has led the defense of DUIs in CA. He also has taken the time to help train other attorneys so that they may better defend their clients as well. Barry knows what he is doing, and is able to explain the issues to both a judge or a jury when defending someone.



Peter Gerstenzang
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
AlbanyNY - About 4 years ago 

Relationship:
 Worked together on matter

I endorse this lawyer's work. Barry Simons is a nationally recognized DUI defense attorney. My practice is in New York, but I have had the pleasure of working with and learning from Barry Simons. He is a lawyers lawyer. He generously shares his knowledge and expertise with DUI defense lawyers from all over the country. In addition to his skill and competence, he is a truly caring person who fights for his clients with all his heart. Barry has been honored and recognized by many DUI defense organizations. Most recently he served as the Dean of the National College For DUI Defense, the largest organization of its kind in the country.



Stephen Jones
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
NorwellMA - About 4 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

Barry is one of the best lawyers I have ever come across.



Garth O'Brien
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
SeattleWA - Over 4 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

I endorse this lawyer's work. Mr. Simons is a tenacious drunk driving defense attorney. He dedicates himself to every case and will do his very best to secure a favorable outcome for his clients. He also is very willing to discuss his craft with other attorneys.



John VanDervoort
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
ChicoCA - Over 4 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

I endorse this lawyer's work. I've been a criminal defense attorney 37 years I have always specialized in DUI law. The last 20 years plus I have exclusively devoted 100% of my practice to DUI/DMV. I know the experts! I read Barry’s published cases and treatises, and often quote him. Barry is the most experienced attorney in all ofCalifornia. He is a recognized expert in DUI/DMV law among lawyers, judges, and the appellate courts. He has presented cases and lectured all over the country. He is a founding member of the National College of DUI Defense, on the board of C.D.L.A., Co-author of Ca Drunk Driving Law, a treatise for lawyers. I endorse him on my web site: www.duiking.com. I have sought his help on my cases. If I were to need a legal opinion or representation in the Orange Co area I would contact Barry.



Donald Ramsell
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
WheatonIL - Over 4 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

Barry is highly respected by fellow attorneys as a successful DUI/DWI attorney. I am proud to have had Barry help me with my case before the United States Supreme Court. Barry can and will help anyone!



Donald Drewry
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
OaklandCA - Over 4 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

I endorse this lawyer because he is a leader of lawyers. Former Dean of the National College of DUI Defense, and a member of the Board of Directors for the California DUI Lawyer's Association (CDLA), and he co-authors the leading text on DUI defense in California (California Drunk Driving Law). Judges ask for his opinions in DUI cases; lawyers from around the nation call him for advise in their cases. How could you not want this man and his office to represent you in your defense of a DUI charge? I would want him if I had a DUI charge to face.



Robert Chestney
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
AtlantaGA - Over 4 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

Barry Simons is truly one of the elite DUI lawyers in the country. He has built an extremely powerful team of lawyers at his firm.



Andrew Mishlove
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
GlendaleWI - Over 4 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

I had the honor of assisting Mr. Simons in his trial advocacy workshop at the NCDD summer mneeting at theHarvard Law School in July, 2009. He is one of Amercia's most extraordinarily talented DUI defense attorneys. A man of great integrity, I would not hesitate to send a family member to him.



George Mueller
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
San DiegoCA - About 5 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

God, Mentor, Champion, Hero, Sherlock, Your Heiress, what do I call the all-time boom-time DUI attorney of the century. For a large book-full of reasons, I endorse this criminal defense lawyer's work.



Peter Carini
, Criminal Defense Attorney in 
MedfordOR - About 5 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

Mr. Simons is a legend among DUI/DWI lawyers. He has taken care of a number of my clients who encountered problems in Laguna, and every single one of those clients has thanked me for sending them to him. The highest endorsement that I can give to another attorney is to send them one of my clients.



Justin McShane
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
HarrisburgPA - About 5 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

An attorney of the caliber of Attorney Simons doesn't need avvo.com and its rating system. It is his career and his body of work that we on this site should be measured against. He is a leader among his colleagues and a hero to his clients. Endorsing him is as easy as it gets. I endorse him highly.



Richard Middlebrook
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
BakersfieldCA - Over 5 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

Literally wrote the book on California DUI Law along with Mr. Burglin. A tireless advocate for all of his clients. An incredible resource for his clients and other DUI lawyers: a true leader in the DUI Defense industry.



William Head
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
AtlantaFulton CountyGA - Over 6 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

I have known Barry for about 15 years. I recommended him to become a Regent for the National College for DUI Defense over 10 years ago, and he has proven his mettle in that stellar organization every year since, topped off by becoming the new Dean for 2007-2008. He is a speaker, author and fearsome advocate for his clients. William C. Head, AtlantaGA.



Paul Burglin
, DUI / DWI Attorney in 
San RafaelCA - Almost 7 years ago 

Relationship:
 Fellow lawyer in community

Brilliant, prepared, and honest—three adjectives that describe Barry Simons as a lawyer. Always on the cutting edge of DUI defense, Barry is a lawyer's lawyer.



Website Builder